Testimonials

Mike Boyd is synonymous with:
  • Real Estate Professional
  • Integrity of the highest caliber
  • Attention to the smallest detail
  • 110% attention to client whether representing buyer, seller, or both equally
  • Painstakingly creates document "language" for complex situations, if needed
  • Nice guy!
Joe & Leanne Branam
Five years and five transactions with Mike


Keippers

December 8, 2009

We had the good fortune of meeting Mike Boyd in September, 2003 following multiple visits to the Mountain Properties Website and subsequent email exchanges between Mike and myself.  Lori and I were searching for lakefront property after vacationing at Bass Lake several times since moving our family to Southern California in 1998. We were looking for a well-located lakefront home with lots of upside potential in terms of expansion and/or renovation.

Keipper HomeAs luck would have it, we found the perfect candidate….. a beautiful A-frame in a quiet cove, close to the village! Mike was extremely helpful in making arrangements for us to visit Bass Lake to view that particular property while insuring that we saw all comparable properties for sale at the time. As I would learn over the course of my relationship with Mike, he was, and is, the consummate real estate professional.

We made an offer that September day and entered into negotiations the following week. Mike was with us every step of the way and made sure that he was communicating openly and honestly with regard to his discussions with the seller.  Once we agreed on the price and terms, he provided a detailed timeline which efficiently focused both parties on the closing, which occurred on December 3, 2003. And that’s just the beginning of the story!

We went on to design a significant addition and renovation to the property which required 9 different governmental agencies to sign off prior to procurement of our building permit from Madera County. During this 18 month process, Mike was invaluable in connecting us with the right people to get our plans approved. He was also immensely helpful in reviewing our design to insure that our plans made sense, often making suggestions which vastly improved the end product. After that, it was 22 months of construction which he again helped us with by providing names of subcontractors and suppliers in the area. The results were stunning!

After all of that, we have recently been relocated to the East Coast and have now asked for Mike’s assistance once again, to help us market the property. His ideas, actions, and thoroughness have gone well above and beyond the call of duty and frankly, have exceeded our experience with any other real estate professional.      Mike's attention to detail, clear communication skills and broad knowledge base make him a pleasure to do business with, and we recommend him highly to anyone considering a real estate transaction in the Sierras, Bass Lake, and points beyond.  

Sincerely,

Phil & Lori Keipper


HealysDecember 2009

We first met Mike Boyd on Labor Day of 2000. From the initial phone call to his office, we knew we had found gold. I was not familiar with Bass Lake, but knew I wanted a lakefront home for weekend and vacation use and had been seriously exploring all lakes in California. I told Mike that we'd be coming to Bass Lake for the holiday weekend and would want to see homes while we were there. His first question..."Where will you be staying while you are here?" He asked because from that initial phone call, his first priorities were OUR comfort while making this purchase. Within an hour, he found a better place for us to stay the weekend and even made reservations for our first night's dinner. I knew I had found the right agent!

Then, the home search began. Over that Labor Day Weekend, Mike showed us every house on the market that met our requirements. He had great knowledge of the properties, history of the homes, positioning on the lake, and showed genuine appreciation for everything he showed us. We did make an offer on a house within a few weeks time and although it was a long negotiating process, we ended with a beautiful home in a perfect location for a great price! Over the next several years, we became very good friends with Mike. He really does stand behind the homes he sells and stays involved with choices and decisions made regarding the property. Over the next eight years he helped us anytime we needed a favor; he helped us with getting firewood delivered, finding local craftsmen to Healy Homehelp with home repairs or keeping any eye on our property when we were not there. When it was time for us to move on to a new vacation location, of course we had our good friend and now broker, Mike Boyd, to see that new venture come to fruition. In the worst real estate market in decades, Mike was successful in selling our home in Bass Lake. Our new vacation home in Carmel, California, wouldn't be possible without all the timeless effort and support from Mike Boyd. 

Mike & Deeana Healy
Monte Sereno, California

Davies

December 20, 2009

Lisa and I first traveled to Bass Lake in 2003 to pick our kids up from Skylake Yosemite Summer Camp at Wishon on Bass Lake. They had traveled from our home in San Diego to Bass Lake by bus, and we were anxiously looking forward to our reunion with them after their two weeks at camp. We had been kicking around the idea of buying mountain property for some time, and we were intrigued by Bass Lake. After we picked the kids up from camp, we spent several days at Bass Lake enjoying the many activities available.

When we returned home, we started an internet search for information on property at Bass Lake. We found Mike’s web page, and were interested in a piece of land at Bass Lake he had listed. One of our dreams had always been to build a custom home, and we thought that this might be the opportunity we were looking for.

In our first telephone call with Mike, we were immediately impressed by his thoroughness and professionalism. He arranged accommodations at Bass Lake for us, and soon we were exploring the possibilities with Mike. We purchased the property we were interested in, and in 2009 completed construction on our dream home, "The Lodge at Fawn Point."
Davies Home

From our first review of the purchase contract, to walking the property lines with Mike, and through our construction process, Mike has always been there to lend his support and thoughtful recommendations. However, Mike has become for us, as he has for many of his other clients, more than just a real estate professional. He is a good friend who has introduced us to others at Bass Lake and has always been there for us.

Mike’s friendship and support has made our Bass Lake experience so much richer and fuller. In today’s world, finding something like that is very rare. It is something our family will cherish forever.


Dr. Tom & Lisa Davies

Maces

December 13, 2009

Our family has been vacationing at Bass Lake for almost 40 years, always returning to the "Best" after many trips elsewhere. In the summer of 2006 we decided to sell our Lake Havasu townhouse and return to Bass Lake to purchase our second home, pending our future retirement. 

Since we were very familiar with the area and knew where we wanted to buy, the most important next step for us was to find a real estate agent with honesty and integrity.........someone we could trust.Being an absentee buyer typically presents additional challenges to deal with.......not so with Mr. Boyd. We couldn't have been more pleased with the whole buying experience.

Mike is very aware and sensitive to your time requirements and is a master of preparation; only presenting properties that meet your expectations, any others are considered "courtesy drive buys" for your review. His market knowledge, industry experience, and negotiating skills will help you receive the highest quality and the best value for your dollar.

Mike's attention to detail in the preparation of your purchase agreement leaves no opportunities for errors or omissions. Both the buyer and seller have a complete understating of the proposals and agreements. Mike then prepares a scheduled timeline for each milestone in the closing process. If there are any maintenance items or repairs to be made to the property, Mike will provide oversight to insure that everything is completed to your satisfaction. His continued follow up and communication will provide a feeling of confidence when you are hundreds of miles away and your Dream purchase is in the hands of strangers. However by now, you will have discovered that Mike is not just another agent; he has now become your friend and confidant, as well as a very generous and gracious host.

Mace HomeThe services provided by Mike do not end at the close of escrow, he always maintains an awareness of our property and protects our interest when we are away. Diane and I would highly recommend Mike Boyd to service anyone's future real estate transactions.

Larry & Diane Mace


Schultes

December 1, 2009

We first met Mike when we purchased our Bass Lake Estates lot. It was an instant friendship. Mike’s knowledge of Bass Lake and the surrounding area is so comprehensive there is nothing he doesn’t know. It allows for intelligent decision making on purchasing land or a home in the mountains. We now also have the home we built on the lot listed with Mike. We couldn’t be more pleased with the professional manner in which Mike conducts himself and how the home is marketed utilizing both Bass Lake print advertising, and the latest web-based marketing techniques.  And every step of the way Mike keeps us updated on the progress of the sale and what’s going on in and around Bass Lake.Schulte Home

Mike is much more than a realtor/broker. Being absent owners, Mike has helped us with everything from keeping the batteries charged on our golf cart to taking care of things around the house. And he’s become a good friend. Mike is a rare find in a very competitive environment, and we would highly recommend him.

Henry & Dundie Schulte


Mackenzies

November 20, 2009

We first met Mike Boyd in the spring of 2001. We knew the home we had rented the previously summer was on the market, and it was our intention to make an offer on that property. We knew it was a great house for us, but we were hesitant about the location. Mike sensed our hesitation, and made sure that we saw every property that was for sale that weekend.

We ultimately purchased a lakefront home in September 2001. We found Mike to be quite personable and delightful to work with. Additionally, he utilized a refreshingly professional approach to our real estate transaction, guiding us through the process in a highly skilled and organized manner. There were multiply offers on our home, and Mike skillfully positioned us so we came out the winner.

Mackenzie HomeMike displayed an informed and thorough knowledge of the market, thus providing us with a sense of confidence and understanding prior to arriving at a decision to purchase. Mike also has impressive negotiation and strategy skills developed in his previous years as a financial executive in major Fortune 500 companies.

Throughout the years Mike has become our agent for life, and we still rely on his advice and expertise, including refinancing and market value advice.  He is always there to assist us in both professional and personal matters. We highly recommend Mike Boyd to anyone interested in buying or selling real estate.

Sincerely,

Pat and Jim Mackenzie


Meyers

December 18, 2009

Thank you for all your hard work and diligence in finding a buyer for our home; we realize the many challenges in this current real estate market and feel very fortunate we chose you as our agent. As you know, there are many agents a seller can choose from in the Bass Lake area, however in the course of selling our home you have shown us integrity, experience and marketing savvy that sets you apart from the "crowd." You are a true professional. 

Meyers HomeThe highest compliment/ recommendation a real estate agent can receive regarding their services can be found in the answer to the simple question: Would you use them again? YES, we would! Mike, should we decide to return to Bass Lake be assured you will be the real estate agent we use.

All the Best,

Tom and Donna Meyer


Goldenhars

January 3, 2010

When we first started this process, we didn't have a lot of faith in realtors. When we decided to look at properties at Bass Lake, remote to us, unknown, and a major life's purchase, I can tell you we were wary of what we were getting into. I'm very happy to report that Mike Boyd changed our perceptions of what a realtor can be. From the very first phone conversations, to finishing the paperwork, Mike was professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly practiced his profession with integrity. Mike acted as both the listing agent as well as our agent which initially was a cause for concern. Any concern we had quickly evaporated via Mike's actions and honesty. His attention to detail was terrific and any question or issue was not only answered quickly, but in a level of detail unsurpassed. Mike never pressured us in any particular direction; he gave us all the detail we needed but acted in an impartial manner giving us what we needed to make choices and providing an opinion only when asked.

Once the transaction closed, Mike went so far as to be "trained" on how the house worked by the seller and in turn trained us on various aspects of the home's operation. He assisted us with temporary boat storage, as well as offered to help launch and/or trailer our boat. Overall, we feel Mike went above and beyond and made the entire process (especially being remote) go very smoothly.

We love our new "house in the mountains" and have no regrets. I can tell you with assurance that Mike Boyd is a very large part of why everything went so smooth and made a very large life decision one that didn't feel quite that stressful.

Josh & Christine Goldenhar



Marla Carr

December 6, 2009

Without Mike Boyd, our dream might not have come true.  Our goal was to find a piece of property with a 'wow' factor and build our dream home.  Thanks to Mike's experience in the Mountain Area, he knew where to look for the perfect parcel of land. Mike is a stickler for details and a true professional. During due diligence he leaves no stone unturned. He is constantly working on behalf of his clients.  Now, three years later, our home is built, the realization of our dream has come true, and we can only give Mike the highest of praises!

Mike and Marla Carr


Hot Properties
Homes    Vacant Land
Property Search
Return to Home Page

Michael Boyd
Mountain Properties
Showcase of Homes
(559) 641-7632
mikeboyd@sti.net
basslakerealestate.net
DRE #01277767